Mother Moon

 

Mother Moon, original digital media painting

Mother Moon, original digital media painting

This one, Mother Moon, is a little weird, I’ll admit. It started out as a yellow scribble on navy canvas and somehow turned into this. I suppose that’s how the best art is made. Channeling creative energy and getting it out. I didn’t know what this would be when I started and I guess I was feeling very maternal at the time. It reminds me of my kids, so I like it.

I’m really enjoying this digital media. It’s clean and works in ways physical media doesn’t. Hopefully I can continue learning and continue to get better. And for the science people, I know a moon out in space would never look like this, but it does sort of look like a moon and the moon is usually associated with having female/motherly properties so it seemed fitting.

Leave a comment